Deployment Models of Cloud
Apr 26, 2019 | 0 Comment | Posted by Shrey Sharma

Deployment Models

Deployment models define the type of access to the cloud, i.e. how the cloud is located?
There are 4 types of deployment models of cloud namely:


Public Cloud Model


The Public Cloud Model allows systems and services to be easily accessible to general public. E.g. Google AppEngine, Amazon EC2.


Private Cloud Model


The Private Cloud allows systems and services to be accessible within an organization. The Private Cloud is operated only within a single organization. However, it may be managed internally or by third-party.


Community Cloud Model


The Community Cloud allows system and services to be accessible by group of organizations. It shares the infrastructure between several organizations from a specific community. It may be managed internally or by the third-party.


Hybrid Cloud Model


The Hybrid Cloud is mixture of public and private cloud. Non Critical activities are performed using public cloud while the critical activities are performed using private cloud.

Let us now look at Cloud Service Models.

Share This Post

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *